Amos 9:6 says, “It is he who builds his stories in heaven, …”  Psalm 97:6 says, “The heavens declare His righteousness, and all the people see His glory”


We have established that there is a story that declares the righteousness of God written in the stars and we have also learned that the story will unfold as we read it in order or sequence. Further, the scripture says in Proverbs 25:2 “It is the Glory of God to conceal a thing, but the honour of kings is to search out a matter” Now it is very easy to make up our own stories and we tend to make them up to suit us. Sometimes we don’t want to hear or know the truth because we don’t like what it says. I don’t like to hear that the food I am eating is making me sick, so I can come up with a new story as to why I am sick, because I don’t want to stop eating the food that I am told is making me sick. However, if we really want to know the truth and not keep deceiving ourselves, we have a promise that we will find it if we search it out with all our heart. Let us look at this as it is our honour to discover the truth that is written in the stars and seek it out like kings. Ecclesiastes 1:13 “And I gave my heart to seek and search out by wisdom concerning all things that are done under heaven…”


As we will be looking at the meaning of the names given to the constellations, their stars, and their decans, we may also note the meaning of the word Zodiac.


Zodiac is a transliteration of a word from the Sanskrit, which comes from the Hebrew verb Saudi that means “the way” This could suggest “the way” of the stars, which is a band around the earth which is also the same path the sun follows around the earth. It is also interesting to note that “the way” in the scriptures is an idiom for the way of redemption. For Jesus said according to John 14:6: “I am the way, the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father but by me.” Jesus the Son is also referred to the “Sun” in scriptures. Malachi 4:2 says, “But unto you that fear my name, shall the SUN OF RIGHTEOUSNESS arise with healing in his wings; and ye shall go forth, and grow up as calves of the stall”  Further, The Sun is also spoken of as a Bridegroom in Psalms 19:4,5 “ Their line is gone out through all the earth, and their words to the end of the world. In them hath he set a tabernacle for THE SUN, WHICH IS AS A BRIDEGROOM coming out of his chamber and rejoiceth as a strong man to run a race.” But then, Jesus is also called a Bridegroom in Isaiah 61:10 “ I will greatly rejoice in THE LORD, my soul shall be joyful in my God’ for he hath clothed me with the garments of salvation, he HATH COVERED ME WITH THE ROBE OF RIGHTEOUSNESS, AS A BRIDEGROOM DECKETH HIMSELF WITH ORNAMENTS, and as a bride adorneth herself with her jewels” 


Therefore, the Zodiac could hold a message about:


  • The way of the SUN
  • The way of the SON
  • The way of the Bridegroom
  • Salvation (the way) of the SON


Psalm 19:1-3 says, “The heavens declare the Glory of God; and the firmaments shows His handiwork. Day unto day uttereth speech, and night after night sheweth knowledge. There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard”


If the stars are constantly pouring forth speech, “Declaring the Glory of God”, what exactly is the Glory of God?


Seeing that the stars are displayed in a band around the earth and we need to read the story, written with the stars, we need to find out first of all where in the Zodiac is the beginning of the story. For that we can go to the Zodiac of Denderah in the Temple of Esnesh which has a Sphinx placed between the signs Virgo and Leo. A sphinx has the head of a woman and a tail of a lion, so it is almost like a Sphinx is the joining of the sign of Virgo and the sign of Leo. It should be no surprise then that the word “Sphinx” is from the Greek word “Sphingo”, which means “to join”. If the join to the band of stars is between Virgo and Leo, then that means that the story must begin with Virgo and end with Leo.


Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces, Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo. Well, I don’t know about you, but even writing them in the proper order, does not yet make a lot of sense. Well the names of these constellations are in Greek and in order to unveil the mystery that they hold we will be looking at the meaning of the names in Greek, Hebrew and Arabic as well as the names and meanings of the names of the stars within each constellation.  For instance, Virgo means Virgin and Leo means Lion. Well, according to the scriptures, the One born of a Virgin is the same One who will return as the Lion of the tribe of Judah. The same One who is called “the Beginning and the End” “the Alpha and the Omega” Revelation 21:6 says, “And He said unto me, it is done. I am Alpha and Omega, the beginning and the end. I will give unto him that is athirst of the fountain of the water of life freely.”


This is God offering to fill us with His Spirit to lead us, guide us, comfort us and change us. The way to receive His Spirit is by:


  1. Ask God to forgive you of your sins. You have broken His law and have sinned against Him.
  2. Ask Jesus to save you. He has already paid the penalty for your sin. Acknowledge that He died on the cross for your sins but 3 days later, rose from the dead, conquering death so that you may have life. Ask Him to receive His gift of salvation. 
  3. Ask the Holy Spirit to change you, give you a new heart, dwell with you, teach you and give you the courage, power and strength to follow Jesus.


When you have done this, you will be amazed at how the scripture opens up to you and you discover hidden treasures all over the place of messages of love given to you.